10/5 The Rise of Xosha by S.Cu’Anam Policar

Book Title: The Rise of Xosha
Series: Legend of Xosha
Author: S.Cu’Anam Policar
Genre: Fantasy/Paranormal
Length: 113 Pages
Cover Art: Jennifer Martinez, Nicole Lutz, & Erin Helfert
Publisher: Satalyte Publishing
Expected Release Date: October 16, 2013
Presented by: As You Wish Tours

S.Cu’Anam_Policar

“Why Xosha?”

I have often been asked “Why Xosha” and now that the story is finally ready to be told, I figured it’s time to answer that question..

I have been writing for as long as I can remember. The first thing I ever wrote was a poem called “Valentine Bee” which was about one of my favorite small toys. I was either four or five when I wrote it and remember every word to it nearly thirty years later. Around that time I also wrote a Pagan Children’s Prayer because I was so scared to sleep in my room so I would say my little handwritten prayer and hoped the gods heard it.

The first time I saw Xosha I was six years old. It was the backdrop for the most vivid and real dreams I have ever had. I had never read about anything that looked like Xosha before, and since I was not allowed to watch anything except pbs growing up, I most certainly never saw anything like it before. I remember waking up with a huge smile on my face and grabbing my dream journal and writing down every minute detail I could remember of that place I wished I lived in.

Xosha refused to leave me. As I got older, Xosha became a frequent theme in my dreams. I found that there, I could go anywhere I wanted with no problem. My first “flying” dream happened when I was seven. Until then, the only exploring of this wondrous dream world was what would later be named Caprae. When I was eight, I met Macayla who would later become detrimental part to Xosha’s history. She was who taught me to fly. As we flew over this amazing landscape, she gave me the names of all the places we saw. When I woke up I added those in my dream journal too.

Macayla became my teacher when I slept, every night for years I was taught more and more about Xosha. In the summer of 1988, Macayla told me to write the story. I knew this was a hard task, I was only seven and while my reading skills were top notch, my writing was a whole other ballgame. She wouldn’t take “no” or “I can’t” for an answer.

In the summer, I spent a lot of time at my grandparents’ house. I told my grandmother about the dream and she immediately sent my grandfather out to buy me a notebook. In her eyes, this was the perfect way to practice my writing. Thus the Rise of Xosha was born.

By the time I was twelve, the entire series was handwritten, though when I looked it over, it seemed something was missing, and that’s when the rewrites began to happen. I was missing something and I had no idea what it was.

Over the course of the next twenty years I wrote and rewrote the story. I moved around a lot once my late teen years hit and the manuscript got lost more than once. Though the story stayed in my head refusing to leave. Finally settling where I am now, I took out what I had left of the original, the forty page work that was to be the prologue for the start of the series. With the help of memories and dreams, I extended that on msword and made it a short history lesson in the story.

Even at thirty two, I still dream of Xosha and still talk to Macayla and the others I have met over the years there. When I wake now, it’s with a heavy heart since obviously I can never really see Xosha, it will forever be a place in my dreams that pulls at my heart strings.

I welcome you into my little sanctuary. I hope despite all the troubles and turmoil you found there that you will see what I have seen for the last twenty five years almost every night in my dreams. I hope you fall in love with Xosha just like I did…

S. Cu’Anam Policar (June 22, 2013)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00063]

BLURB

The last horde of dragons. Forced from their home by the human loving Anjyls now seek a new home.

Danger surrounds them on all sides.

Love, Friendship, Deception, all things they must learn to accept in their life.

Will they survive long enough to build the kingdom the prophecies foretold?

Or will they fall prey to the lies they discover within their own ranks?

One to lead…One to see…One to protect…One to Deceive.

The Rise of Xosha; The story that started the legend.

“not all allies are friends, not all friends are true, and some enemies will in turn be your greatest allies.”

***ADVISORY***
This book contains mild to moderate violence, the concept of death, insinuated sexual contact. Not Recommended for Readers under the age of 16.

AUTHOR BIO
S.Cu’Anam Policar was born in Brooklyn, NY, but now lives in Washington State. The Mother of three she makes time to write, usually late at night.

An avid reader, she not only writes but helps promote other authors with blog tours and reviews of their books.

She is Pagan but respects all religions and believes everyone should celebrate their similarities and not care about their differences.

When she has the time, she enjoys playing video games, horseback riding, singing, and writing things other than her Legend of Xosha Series.

She absolutely loves to make new friends so don’t be afraid to come by and hi on facebook!

AUTHOR LINKS
Personal Facebook ||Twitter   ||Pinterest   ||Author Blog   ||Goodreads  ||Smashwords   

BOOK LINKS
Amazon Kindle ||Amazon Paperback||Goodreads  

asyouwishtoursbanner_v1_promotionalevent

REVIEW:

After reading The Rise of Xosha the first thing that comes to mind is WOW!  I didn’t expect to be blown away but I was.  The pages were filled with dragons, magic, wolves, elves, hellhounds, demons and so much more.

There is so much going on in such a short read. I loved learning how the dragons fell from “grace” thanks to their waring cousins, the anjyls (angels).  There are some intense and somewhat gruesome fight scenes, some done in midair which was fantastic!

The outcast dragons make a journey to rebuild what’s left of their kind.  We watch them love, loose loved ones, deal with bullying.  I find it kind of funny my favorite character in the book is Reaper, a wolf.  Honestly I think the’s the character that we learn more about than anyone else in this installment.  Guess I’m just drawn to wolves, even though I love dragons too!

My only complaint is I wish the story were longer.  I’m looking forward to the next installment.

RAFFELCOPTER GIVEAWAY                 FACEBOOK RELEASE PARTY

About Trina.ADR

My passions are reading, photography and writing.

2 thoughts on “10/5 The Rise of Xosha by S.Cu’Anam Policar

  1. […] Stop #1 has a Guest Post and an awesome Review! Check it out over at After Dark Rendezvous […]

  2. […] Tours 27) Brandy L. Rivers 28) As You Wish Reviews 29) The One Saga 30) Cu’s Ebook Giveaways 31) After Dark Rendezvous 32) Darlene’s Book Reviews 33) Intoxicated by Books 34) The Writing World 35) Fated Paranormals […]

Leave a Reply

